Monster Within

And sometimes late at night
when the moon glows softly
though my dirty window panes
I see my reflection & deep into
my heart at the monster
I have become.
Knuckles white with anger, heart
of stone, callused with hurt,
emotionless eyes and a smirk.
But the shining stars glimmer as the
moon whispers secrets in the wind,
reminding me, I am simply human.
Blood red, old scars showing
me I survived and somehow
always learning to smile again.

544211_342297039220201_1133038002_n

Leave a Reply

