Surviving Invisible Illness

My halo has not fallen but my horns
at times do often show and my bones,
so brittle, now crack for my sickness is
all I know. I will never be alone though,
for my shadow hides beside me in the
dark and dances in my glow. I still smile
at the happiness I’ve known and keep it
deep within my heart. Please never feel
sorry for me because if you only knew
how beautiful the sunsets and rises are to me
in comparison to most of you… Many take
for granted such simple things in life but
when you’re dying all the time each day
completed is worth the strife I fight.

maxresdefault

Leave a Reply

