Distance Remains

Everything is in flux,
yet our distance remains
unchanged as our love grows
deeper everyday. I need you
here to hold my hand, kiss
my lips, understand. I long
for the poetry of our eyes
to meet in silence as you
melt my intentions with
the desire felt. Seductive
words of love said among
letters sent flow across
ocean dreams, tangle in
forests of darkness &
in fields of light as we soar
up to the moon we both
view. Knowing our soul is
the throbbing beat of two
hearts yearning  never
to feel this space
between me & you.

Lee Key Photography

Lee Key Photography

Leave a Reply

