Far From Bliss

Laughing, laughing, as I fall backwards.
Wanting the pain, if only to stop the numbing tingles.
I allowed you to write as if you knew me.
Secrets were whispered,
and the ink flowed ever so delicate through me.
Laughing, laughing, as I fall backwards.
Believing the words, I knew were lies.
Your instrument now, as your grasp became firmer.
Gazed through your eyes,
seeing only what I had become.
Laughing, laughing, as I fall backwards.
Far from bliss, you will never provide the love I need.
Any good, if truly received, was nothing more than
your attempt to maintain your deception.
To keep what you had hidden.
The ink now stains the floor, as a realization you never
knew me at all.

c149679ff43da3df738231fa12e032e8

2 thoughts on “Far From Bliss

Leave a Reply

