To Be Seen…

“Sometimes I feel like there’s a hole inside
of me, an emptiness that at times seems to
burn. I think if you lifted my heart to your ear,
you could probably hear the ocean. The moon
tonight, there’s a circle around it. Sign of
trouble not far behind. I have this dream
of being whole. Of not going to sleep each
night, wanting. But still sometimes, when
the wind is warm or the crickets sing…
I dream of a love that even time will lie down
and be still for. I just want someone to love
me. I want to be seen.”
— Sally’s letter to Gillian, Practical Magic

Jan Toorop - Aggressivity of Sleep

Jan Toorop

Leave a Reply

