Once in a Blue Moon

Let me not fall from my strangely
perfect universe. For without you,
the Moon, I am less a Star as winter
chills this dark hour. For when his
moonlight brushes my lips moist from
his kiss, my bright starry eyes light his
night. Together we will always remember
our promise to each other even when
out of sight. And all I secretly whisper
to him shall tell with love’s breath steaming
across this ever after blooming evening.
Once in a Blue Moon jdr
Once in a Blue Moon by jdr
3 thoughts on “Once in a Blue Moon

Leave a Reply

