Unsilenced Violence

You can try as you may to Pin my mouth Shut,
Bleed my Heart dry and Feed me your Doubt;
yet I will Never be Silenced & Shut the Truth out!
Your Ignorance, my Enemy, causing unneeded Pain
as the Light has Blinded you from the Darkness
that remains. You Used and Abused me by the Power
I gave but No More as I Scream from the War that
you made. Battered and Bruised I will forever keep
Rising from the Fires you Create! Never will I Bow;
holding my Head high knowing you are an Illness
I can Overcome Unashamed!

11143528_776439432472624_8430546301885871343_n

Abuse is the improper usage or treatment of any entity,
often to unfairly or improperly gain benefit. Abuse can
come in many forms, such as: physical or verbal
maltreatment, injury, assault, violation, rape, unjust
practices; crimes, or other types of aggression.
*Speaking from experience, if you are being Abused Rise
up & Speak out for it’s not just Your Life you Save!!*

1-800-799-SAFE (7233) 
National Domestic Abuse Hotline:


Domestic Violence and Abuse

Leave a Reply

