Connected Somehow

I feel so lost when the sun shines as it accentuates how
dark my life is. I should’ve tried harder not to be conceived
when I was just an egg and all those sperm were raping me.
I should’ve tried harder not to be born when I was still a fetus
swimming in my mother’s womb. She did almost lose me,
blood all over the place. Don’t feed me full of happiness then
force me to throw it right back up. I don’t want to sing today.
Existence is the slowest way to die. To really live is all I have
ever dreamed of. Hearts make no sound as they break, quiet
as an empty grave; connected somehow. As the butterfly effect
continues gently as the heart’s wings flutter. A tornado is born
in another’s chest just as easy. If only to be numb again instead
of a constant feeling of choking on water.
monochrome_rain_by_ineedchemicalx-d6lc6gp
Rain by ineedchemicalx
2 thoughts on “Connected Somehow

Leave a Reply

