A Checkmate Goodbye

A tight paced chess game where each were in our own battles.
The excess of failure forthcoming with each new quality
not accepted. Your way better, what about mine? Why not both?
Given the circumstance and shift, more understanding was
all that was needed. Instead the defiance gradually had us
pushing each other to the ground. It was not a game but our lives.
Knowing not all was tried or even attempted; set in your ways, set in mine.
I am saddened by the lose of not only a new love but also a friend of mine.
All I want is someone to love me as I am, imperfections and all.
I didn’t expect perfect, just a regular nice guy.
Not to say you can’t be to someone, but obviously not mine.
We are left staring at shadows of one another we expected to see.
Ending in a Checkmate Goodbye.
550714_232293093553930_1733711308_n
6 thoughts on “A Checkmate Goodbye

  1. Hello there! This post couldn’t be written much better! Looking at this article reminds me
    of my previous roommate! He continually kept talking about this.
    I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the longer term and it is time to be happy.

    I’ve read this publish and if I could I desire to suggest
    you few interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write subsequent articles relating to this article.

    I wish to read even more issues approximately it!

    Like

  3. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual
    appeal. I must say that you’ve done a great job with this.
    Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Firefox.

    Outstanding Blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

