Revolving Door

People will come in and out of your life
constantly flowing rather quietly or
most dramatic at times.
However, still I wish them all well
regardless of their reason to stay or go…
And at times I review my past chapters
only to see how far I have come,
while looking forward to new beginnings and
as gracefully as possible, enjoy the now.
Others may not share my option.
Though I will never apologize
for being myself.
So make sure if you go to remember
I am not your revolving door but my own.
Furthermore, unless no bridge was burned,
do us both a favor and don’t bother peeking back
or you might just get smacked by the glass
as I am moving forward on my path.

12115438_817809775002256_7658032276165364841_n

Gilbert Adrian costume for Joan Crawford
“Letty Lynton” directed by Clarence Brown, 1932

Leave a Reply

