Flutter

When you hear me now it’s as if from far, far away.
My voice does not touch you anymore, though it follows.
Your eyes have flown from mine and I know
that your last kiss closed your lips forever to bliss.
For all things were within our soul combined and
from all things you emerged leaving an empty space,
a hollow between.
Like a whisper in the wind, I can’t recall from dreams
that were thought to be dreamed but never took place.
Batting your butterfly kisses, quickly you looked away.
I see you flutter in an instance.
You resemble my soul as a melancholy veil
that flows over this place.

black-butterfly-veil-2

Ellen Marie Design

Leave a Reply

