Field of Dreams

Deeply scented plantations I roamed only to lie
upon the fields of grass feeling as fingers walking
around my skin drawing me in further to the space
above; as the air swirls me with kisses, I linger there.
Resting my palms over the lilted dancing perches of
my mind simmering like a bonfire in the fading sun;
waiting for the bursting moon to come aglow as stars
fall before me like ashes left from the universe to only
make my dreams arise. I then awaken without a goodbye and
nothing but the gestures of my hands releasing the ground below.

10313622_549806025135967_3240566545935214667_n

Leave a Reply

