One More Day

All I wanted was for the pain to stop. All I wanted was to disappear. Yet death lingered in my body still, as a moth crashing into a lighted window pane. The sickness was not curable, I felt out of control and insane but I knew I had to endure this pain. Not because I wanted too, but because of something more. If only…*sigh* it would not hurt them. If only they could understand the agony I am in. Wishful thinking gets me nowhere though. I pray I can force this smile for one more day.

Sad_by_KiDa90

Leave a Reply

