Happy?

Happy? Most of the time…
Happiness is always a fleeting thing,” she said, “It rests upon anyone as a
permanent state inside us. Though many of us persist in believing in the foolish idea that if happiness just disappears that we wouldn’t be happy for the rest of our lives. I know moments of happiness just as most other people do. Perhaps I have learned to find it in ways that would pass some people by. I feel the summer heat here at this moment, though freezing cold. I see the trees and the water and hear that invisible gull overhead. I feel the novelty of having company in my room, knowing I usually come here alone. And even this moment brings me happiness in my sadness. Why, because it is just a part of me, as is the light and the dark.

alone_in_my_room_by_m0ut0n_addict-d545dxu

Leave a Reply

