Cove

In the dark, cold my limbs ache with pain as light reaches down. Below the deep, waves swallow my breath as I gasp beneath. A solitude of silence clutches my heart throb, longing death within the staleness of white caps; fading into the sea of an ever calm. You were never there… I know, but the play upon the stage was as if barnacles were grabbing to form a life they couldn’t quite grasp, within the haze of undertow. Clouding their purpose while feeding the underworld a malefic disease of continuous ravage. Yet, below the stars and moon of glorious beauty, I still breathe the water.

554965_240056292777610_1914662397_n

Leave a Reply

